EditorialFor the love of music


For when you’re feeling social


Craig Clemens

January 28, 2016

Rihanna has released Anti, her 8th studio album through TIDAL. Fans can also get a free copy by using the code “ANTI” at TIDAL’s website.

Spanning 13 tracks including collaborations with Drake (“Work”) and SZA (“Consideration”), the album includes a cover of Tame Impala’s “New Person, Same Old Mistakes”. Clocking in just under 45 minutes, ANTI does not include previous released singles “Bitch Better Have My Money”, “American Oxygen”, or the Paul McCartney/Kanye collaboration “FourFiveSeconds”.

All of this comes on the heels of the single “Work” leaking yesterday online and a report from Billboard claiming that ANTI would arrive “likely as a surprise release before Friday”.

TIDAL itself responded by unintentionally(?) putting the album live for a little less than 20 minutes in the afternoon of Jan 27th – essentially bungling their own exclusive release.

Check out “Work Feat. Drake” and the tracklist below.

Anti Tracklist:
01. Consideration (feat. SZA)
02. James Joint
03. Kiss It Better
04. Work (feat. Drake)
05. Desperado
06. Woo
07. Needed Me
08. Yeah, I Said It
09. Same Ol’ Mistakes
10. Never Ending
11. Love On The Brain
12. Higher
13. Close to You