EditorialFor the love of music


For when you’re feeling social


Jonathan Knox

November 12, 2015

While it’s been close to 20 years since his untimely passing, Jeff Buckley is still revered as one of the greatest musicians from his generation. It comes as good news then for fans that a brand new 10-track album titled, You and I, is set to be released early next year. The cover art is pictured above.

The album has a couple of original tunes along with a handful of covers, including songs by Bob Dylan, the Smiths and Led Zeppelin. Also included in the set is his take on Sly and the Family Stone’s classic track “Everyday People” which will be released early, this Record Store Day, November 27th, and is set to be backed by the original.

Listen to Jeff Buckley’s cover of “Everyday People” below, along with the You and I tracklist, and be sure to pick it up when it comes out March 11th via Legacy Recordings.

1. Just Like A Woman (Bob Dylan cover)
2. Everyday People (Sly & The Family Stone cover)
3. Don’t Let The Sun Catch You Cryin’ (First recorded by Louis Jordan)
4. Grace (original)
5. Calling You (Jevetta Steele cover)
6. Dream Of You And I (original)
7. The Boy With The Thorn In His Side (The Smiths cover)
8. Poor Boy Long Way From Home (traditional blues song, Bukka White cover)
9. Night Flight (Led Zeppelin cover)
10. I Know It’s Over (The Smiths cover)