EditorialFor the love of music


For when you’re feeling social


Jonathan Knox

August 11, 2016

Green Day have just announced their new album, Revolution Radio, and have shared its first single, “Bang Bang”.

The new album is their twelfth (!) and first since their 2012 trilogy ¡Uno!, ¡Dos!, ¡Tré!. The album’s title brings to mind the Clash – one of the band’s big influences – and their song “Revolution Rock” (from the classic London Calling LP).

In April of last year, longtime Green Day producer Rob Cavallo said the band’s new material was “just fantastic” and that front-man and chief songwriter, Billie Joe Armstrong was “absolutely at the top of his game. Fans can be sure that when they do return, the music will be amazing.”

Listen to the punk-y “Bang Bang” below and see if it lives up to the hype of an amazing return. Underneath that, check out the album track listing, as well as the album artwork. Revolution Radio is set to be released October 7th via Reprise.

Revolution Radio:

01 Somewhere Now
02 Bang Bang
o3 Revolution Radio
04 Say Goodbye
05 Outlaws
06 Bouncing Off the Wall
07 Still Breathing
08 Youngblood
09 Too Dumb to Die
10 Troubled Times
11 Forever Now
12 Ordinary World