EditorialFor the love of music


For when you’re feeling social


Craig Clemens

June 23, 2015

The last time we reeealy heard from Dam-Funk it was through 2009’s Toeachizown. Since then Damon Riddick aka Dam-Funk, the LA-based funk and boogie mastermind has released an album with Snoop, EPs, and a compilation of his early stuff. Now it’s time for a complete new LP called Invite the Light.

Of course, being in the middle of such a scene, he’s gotta get some friends on the record. These friends include the likes of, Ariel Pink, Q-Tip, Snoop Dogg, Nite Jewel, Kid Sister, Junie Morrison amoung many others.

Dam-Funk also released a lead single, ‘We Continue’, as well as a series of tour dates and tracklist.

Check it!

Invite the Light:

01 Junie’s Transmission [ft. Junie Morrison]
02 We Continue
03 Somewhere, Someday
04 I’m Just Tryna’ Survive (In The Big City) [ft. Q-Tip]
05 Survelliance Escape
06 Floating On Air
07 HowUGonFu*kAroundAndChooseABusta’?
08 The Hunt & Murder of Lucifer
09 It Didn’t Have To End This Way
10 Missing U
11 Acting [ft. Ariel Pink]
12 O.B.E.
13 Glyde 2nyte [ft. Leon Sylvers III & IV]
14 Just Ease Your Mind From All Negativity [ft. Snoop Dogg]
15 Virtuous Progression [ft. JimiJames, Kid Sister, Nite Jewel, Novena Carmel & Jody Watley]
16 Scatin’ (Toward The Light)
17 Junie’s Re-Transmission [ft. Junie Morrison]
18 I’m Just Tryna’ Survive (In The Big City) Party Version [ft. Q-Tip]
19 ‘Kaint Let ‘Em Change Me
20 The Acceptance


09-04 San Diego, CA – The Casbah
09-05 Los Angeles, CA – Teragram Ballroom
09-06 San Francisco, CA – The Independent
09-08 Portland, OR – Doug Fir
09-10 Vancouver, British Columbia – Venue
09-12 Jackson City, WY – Pink Garter Theatre
09-13 Salt Lake City, UT – Urban Lounge
09-15 Denver, CO – Cervantes
09-16 Albuquerque, NM – Sister
09-18 Las Vegas, NV – Bunkhouse