EditorialFor the love of music


For when you’re feeling social


Craig Clemens

January 24, 2017

Real Estate today announced plans for their new album today called In Mind. This, the fourth full length offering from the group, is the first without founding memeber Matt Mondaile – who left last year to focus on Ducktails – but also the first with new full time guitarist Julian Lynch. Another new addition to the group is touring keyboardist Matt Kallman, who is now a more official member of the group.

In a press release, the group said the new album “casts the band in a new light — one that replaces the wistful ennui of teenage suburbia with an equally complicated adult version.”

Check out the new video as a dead-panned group is distracted by a horse.

In Mind Tracklist:
01. Darling
02. Serve the Song
03. Stained Glass
04. After the Moon
05. Two Arrows
06. White Light
07. Holding Pattern
08. Time
09. Diamond Eyes
10. Same Sun
11. Saturday