EditorialFor the love of music


For when you’re feeling social


Jonathan Knox

August 19, 2016

Heavy Metal icons, Metallica have just shared their new brand new single, as well as have given details about their upcoming tenth studio album, Hardwired… to Self-Destruct.

The new record ends the longest gap the band has ever had between albums (their previous, Death Magnetic, came out in 2008) and fans will rejoice as its a double album clocking in around 80 minutes. With only 12 songs, and the lead-off single, “Hardwired”, being little over 3 minutes, you know there are some long drawn out (hopefully excellent) jams.

Check out the music video for “Hardwired” below and underneath that, the album’s tracklist (a deluxe edition will feature a third disc of bonus material). Hardwired… to Self-Destruct was produced by Greg Fidelman, James Hetfield and Lars Ulrich and will be released November 18th via the band’s own label, Blackened Recordings.

Hardwired… to Self-Destruct:
01 Hardwired
02 Atlas, Rise!
03 Now That We’re Dead
04 Moth Into Flame
05 Am I Savage?
06 Halo on Fire
07 Confusion
08 Dream No More
09 ManUnkind
10 Here Comes Revenge
11 Murder One
12 Spit Out the Bone