EditorialFor the love of music


For when you’re feeling social


Craig Clemens

March 14, 2017

Canadian indie-rock songstress Feist today announced the release of her long-awaited new album Pleasure which is due out April 28th via Universal. This marks the first release since 2011’s Metals.

The 11-track offering is described as “an exploration into emotional limits,” encapsulating “loneliness, private ritual, secrets, shame, mounting pressures, disconnect, tenderness, rejection, care and the lack thereof.”

Feist also confirmed her first performances since 2015. She’ll be appearing at a number of festivals including Toronto’s Field Trip and the Oya Festival in Oslo. Check out the track list and festival dates below.

Pleasure Track list:
01. Pleasure
02. I Wish I Didn’t Miss You
03. Get Not High, Get Not Low
04. Lost Dreams
05. Any Party
06. A Man Is Not His Song
07. The Wind
08. Century
09. Baby Be Simple
10. I’m Not Running Away
11. Young Up

Feist 2017 Tour Dates:
06/03-04 – Toronto, ON @ Field Trip Festival
06/17 – Eau Claire, WI @ Eaux Claires Festival
07/06 – Winnipeg, MB @ Winnipeg Folk Fest
07/20-22 – Wiesen, AT @ Out of the Woods Fesitval
08/04-06 – Katowice, PL @ OFF Festival
08/08-12 – Oslo, NO @ Oya Festival
08/10-12 – Gotenburg, SE @ Way Out West Festival