EditorialFor the love of music


For when you’re feeling social


Jonathan Knox

May 20, 2016

After a successful crowd-funding campaign through Kickstarter in 2015 to finance their new album, classic Hip-Hop trio, De La Soul, have finally shared details for that album, and the Anonymous Nobody….

The new album is scheduled for release August 26th and features a great line-up of guests including Damon Albarn, David Byrne, Snoop Dogg, Usher, Pete Rock, 2 Chainz, Jill Scott, Justin Hawkins, and others.

Check out the tracklist below:

01 Genesis (Intro) [ft. Jill Scott]
02 Royalty Capes
03 Pain [ft. Snoop Dogg]
04 Property of [ft. Roc Marciano]
05 Memory of… (US) [ft. Estelle and Pete Rock]
06 Cbgbs
07 Lord Intended [ft. Justin Hawkins]
08 Snoopies [ft. David Byrne]
09 Greyhounds [ft. Usher]
10 Sexy Bitch
11 Trainwreck
12 Drawn [ft. Little Dragon]
13 Whoodeeni [ft. 2 Chainz]
14 Nosed Up
15 You Go Dave (A Goldblatt Presentation)
16 Here in After [ft. Damon Albarn]
17 Exodus (Outro)

This will follow their earlier 2016 release, the For Your Pain & Suffering EP.

Make sure to pick up, and the Anonymous Nobody… when it gets released August 26th via AOI Records.

In the meantime, take a listen to classic De La Soul track, “Me Myself And I”: